Listen to Eric Clapton on iHeartRadio

Eric Clapton has announced the title and release date for his new album, his 21st studio effort.

Old Sock will be out on March 12th on his Bushbranch label. It contains 12 songs, two of which are new originals - “Every Little Thing” and “Gotta Get Over.” The remaining 10 are some of Clapton’s favorites from his childhood through today, including tracks by LeadbellyJ.J. CalePeter ToshGeorge GershwinHank SnowGary Moore and Taj Mahal.

Guests on the album include J.J. Cale on “Angel,” Chaka Khan on “Get on Over,” Steve Winwood on "Still Got the Blues” and Paul McCartney on "All of Me.”

Clapton will start a tour in support of the album on March 14th in Phoenix.

Old Sock track listing:

  1. Further on Down the Road
  2. Angel
  3. The Folks Who Live on the Hill
  4. Gotta Get Over
  5. Till Your Well Runs Dry
  6. All of Me
  7. Born to Lose
  8. Still Got the Blues
  9. Goodnight Irene
  10. Your One and Only Man
  11. Every Little Thing
  12. Our Love Is Here to Stay