The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the six artists being inducted in 2013. RushHeartRandy NewmanAlbert KingPublic Enemy and Donna Summer will be inducted in ceremonies held April 18th at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles. Legendary producer Quincy Jones and producer-label head Lou Adler will be inducted as winners of the Ahmet Ertegun Award for non-performers. The ceremony will be shown on HBO later in the spring.

The acts that did not get voted in this time around are The Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Chic, Deep Purple, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Kraftwerk, The Marvelettes, The Meters, N.W.A. and Procol Harum.

Photo Credit Getty Images